Upcoming Events organized by CeMiSt

Upcoming events organized by CeMiSt: MSMM 2024 and Forskningens Døgn 2024. You can browse through our previous events, which are listed by category, in the left menu.

Forskningens Døgn 2024

Grundforskningscentrene på DTU

Grundforskningscentrene på DTU - Technical University of Denmark vil endnu en gang deltage i Forskningens Døgn.

Det sker torsdag den 25. april 2024.
Målgruppe: 0.-10. klasse, unge (inkl. ungdomsuddannelser), voksne. Kontakt Ramona rami@dtu.dk for yderligere information.

Finansiering: Grundforskningsfond / The Danish National Research Foundation.

Center for Macroscopic Quantum States (bigQ)
Center for Microbial Secondary Metabolites
IDUN Research Section
NanoPhoton - Center for Nanophotonics
Center for Silicon Photonics for Optical Communications (SPOC)
Center for Visualizing Catalytic Processes (VISION)
Center for Accelerating P2X Materials Discovery (CAPeX)

Microbial Secondary Metabolites in Microbiomes 2024

The third international conference organized by CeMiSt

We are happy to announce the 3rd international conference on Microbial Secondary Metabolites in Microbiomes, a multidisciplinary conference on secondary metabolites, June 9-11 2024, Helsingør, Denmark.

The conference covers the chemistry, genetics and ecology of microbial secondary metabolites and focuses on the topics:

  • Synthesis and production of microbial secondary metabolites in microbiomes.
  • Molecular mechanisms and regulation of microbial secondary metabolites in microbiomes.
  • Biotransformation and interactions of/between microbial secondary metabolites in microbiomes.
  • Microbial secondary metabolites in microbiome-host-interactions.

Confirmed speakers

Senior Scientist Trent Russell Northen, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, US
Group leader, tenure-track Serina L. Robinson, Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology Dübendorf, Switzerland
Associate Professor Katherine R. Duncan, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
Director, Professor Bradley S. Moore, University of California San Diego, La Jolla, US
Associate Professor Laura M. Sanchez, University of California Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, US
Professor Jos Raaijmakers, Leiden University, Leiden, The Netherlands
Professor Mônica Tallarico Pupo, Universidade de São Paulo, Ribeirão Preto, Brazil

For additional details please visit the conference home page and subscribe for notifications by writing to Ramona, our Center Coordinator.

Made possible by Novo Nordisk Foundation and Danmarks Grundforskningsfond / The Danish National Research Foundation.